Main Content

Chris Daughtry Album Available

While surfing though iTunes this morning I came across the just released Chris Daughtry album. The American Idol contestant is the second (?) artist from the 2006 season to have an album out. I just downloaded it and am listening to it now.

You can download Daughtry on iTunes or purchase from Amazon.

Daughty Track Listing:

1. It’s Not Over
2. Used To
3. Home
4. Over You
5. Crashed
6. Feels Like Tonight
7. What I Want (featuring Slash)
8. Breakdown
9. Gone
10. There And Back Again
11. All These Lives
12. What About Now

11 Responses

  1. lucy says:

    Oh, I didn’t know he had a CD out. thanks. I heard some of the songs and I liked it! Great job, Chris.

  2. Chris says:

    I downloaded several of these tracks (not the whole album….I was just ‘trying’ it first but I really enjoyed Chris on American Idol) but cannot transfer the purchases to my iPod without first burning them to CD and then importing that. Weird. Did you notice this problem?

  3. Thomas says:

    I had no issues getting them onto my iPox as I purchased them though iTunes. 🙂

  4. JenJen says:

    He’s got an awsome voice and is very talented. The reason he was eliminated from american idol was because they knew he’d make it big with out them. He was getting calky and he knew he was the best singer on the show after Fuel heard him sing one of their songs and invited him to join the group. That song THE ONLY ONE is one of my favorites and he actually sounds better then alot of rockstars that i’ve heard. I was surprised when i heard that song on the radio for the first time. I was like “that song blew me away, who is that!” Then they announced it was chris daughtry and i was like,”wow i’m gonna go get that cd!” The cd is great and he has an amazing voice

  5. Jaleigh says:

    That song it’s not over is incredible, it actually has a meaning, it’s a great song. I think he wrote it for his wife and he’s got fantastic voice! Eliet Yamin should follow in his footsteps cause that boy could also sing i think it would be awsome if Eliet Yamin and Chris Daughtry did a duet together. That would deffinitely sound amazing! I think it would be great if they did because i have so much respect for them both and they both have a voice to kill for!

  6. It’s not over is the best song on the CD. He really knows how to rock and his slow songs sound great as well.

  7. Paige says:

    wow..I really like listening to Chris Daughtry. He has amazing vocals, and I really love looking up the lyrics and reading along with the songs, cause the words and way he puts the message in his songs his awesome. I love him, and have almost heard every song on his CD. Good job.

  8. hailes says:

    i luv chris daughtry. he is so hot but also a rocker a luv rockers

  9. Thomas says:

    I think Daughtry will be one of the biggest overall idols. Bigger than quite a few previous winners or runners-up. He’s original and very talented. I’m glad Idol brought his music to us all. 🙂

  10. My 46 year old son loves all of chris’ songs. Keep going and fine family man too…keep your head high and prioities in line…

  11. noman says:

    thanks 4 ur voice

Leave a Reply